Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today’s the big day!

I’m spending it with family, so this post is short and sweet…

Earlier this week, we had a vegan Thanksgiving potluck in memory of the 46 million turkeys killed for Thanksgiving in the US every year, and in honor of Turpentine, our Farm Sanctuary adopted turkey who was spared that fate:

vegan thanksgiving

Photo of Turpentine’s adoption certificate by LauraCatherine.co

We had a literal feast!

vegan thanksgiving

Photo by LauraCatherine.co

vegan thanksgiving

Vegan stuffing with onions and celery

vegan Thanksgiving

Whole Foods brand vegan stuffing mix

vegan thanksgiving

Gorgeous green beans with pomegranate seeds!

vegan thanksgiving

Trader Joe’s Turkey-Less Stuffed Roasts, cranberry sauce, and veggie pot pie

vegan Thanksgiving

A GIANT pot of vegan mashed potatoes made with almond milk

vegan thanksgiving

Curry roasted butternut squash and chickpeas, a nice departure from regular Thanksgiving fare

vegan thanksgiving

Vegan chocolate cheesecake and apple crisp for desserts!

vegan thanksgiving

Vegan chocolate cheesecake, made and photographed by Laura of LauraCatherine.co!

My very full plate:

vegan thanksgivingLater tonight, I’ll enjoy a great meal with my family made by my Grammy and Plant!

As I enjoy Thanksgiving dinner, I’ll be thinking of everything I’m grateful for, and y’all, my sweet readers, will be on that list for sure.

I hope you have a happy, yummy, and compassionate Thanksgiving!

To Gratitude!

Sarah