Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m writing from a beach chair looking out at aqua water and palm trees right now. Ahhhhh!

We’re here in Islamorada, FL (in the Keys) for a family wedding, and we couldn’t be more happy to be here.

Today’s post will be a short and sweet rundown of a few of the delicious vegan things I’ve eaten here so far….

Upon arrival, I was greeted with a Wild Orchid cocktail by the pool. Yep, vegan!

Upon arrival, I was greeted with a Wild Orchid cocktail by the pool. Yep, vegan!

We all went to the Morada Bay Beach Cafe for dinner last night. I got the lettuce wraps from the menu (minus the chicken). They had savory-sweet grilled pineapple, sauteed bell peppers, and caramelized onions in a spicy Thai peanut sauce:

My entree

My entree

This morning, we got up and went to the breakfast buffet at our hotel, the Casa Morada. They had all kinds of vegan options, including cereal with soy milk!

photo(5)

But I opted for the bagel with vegan cream cheese (which we brought with us and kept in our hotel fridge), fresh pineapple and papaya, and coffee with soy milk.

photo(3)

Ahhh, can I eat breakfast with this view every day?

And there was even a friendly resident kitty to greet all the hotel guests at breakfast!

photo(7)

Notice the ear tip? That means the cat is spayed or neutered and is fed/taken care of. That way, at a glance, anyone (including animal control) can tell this cat is not a stray.

Off to spend time by the pool and hang out with family! I’ll blog all about the rest of the trip’s vegan food next week!

And here's the view I'm looking at now...

And here’s the view I’m looking at now…

To vegan food and great views!

Sarah

P.S. Read (and drool over!) Vegan Food in Paradise, Part II!

