Tags

, , , ,

I was flattered recently when I was asked to do a guest post on The Newfangled Housewife blog.

Emily, the author, is a young hip mom and modern day ‘housewife’ who shares her tales, tips, and treats, including a lot of recipes and gorgeous pictures. She’s also my sister Becca’s best friend!

Her blog is not vegan-focused, so I was excited to have the chance to reach a different audience with the message that it’s easy and beneficial to your health, the animals, and our planet to add vegan food to your diet.

Even though you’ll probably recognize the very first part from my stereotypes post, this guest post is both my most comprehensive (in laying out the benefits of vegan living) and my most personal (in touching on ways that Hanes’ and my relationship was affected by my vegan switch).

You’ll also find a very easy and delicious way to prepare my favorite vegetable in the world (you’ll never guess what it is).

So, click here to read the full post!

To guest blogs! 🙂

Sarah

P.S. It’s Meatless Monday! What are you going to make for dinner tonight? My fave veggie will be making an appearance on my plate! Make sure to click through to my guest post to find out what it is.

